275 South Olive, Yamhill, Oregon

Date and place: The meeting of the Fire Board was called to order on Tuesday, July 10, 2018, at the Yamhill Fire Protection District Fire Hall, 275 South Olive, Yamhill Oregon.

Board President Jim Phillips the Board meetings to order at 7:33 pm.

Board Members Present: President – Jim Phillips, Vice-President – Jon Peasley, Board Member- Paul VanDeGrift - Absent, Secretary-Joe Tavera, and Treasurer - Clint Giberson.

Officers Present: Chief Brian Jensen

Guests: Rocki Losli, Jay Disbrow

Public Comment: Rocki reviewed the PAC meeting that was held on August 7, 2018. Would like to work at getting more people to help get the message out.

Minutes of the Last Meetings:

Minutes from the July 10, 2018, Board meeting was reviewed.

Motion: Clint Giberson moved to accept the July 10, 2018
Board Meeting minutes as presented, second by Jon

Peasley.

Phillips – aye
Giberson – aye
Peasley – aye
VanDeGrift –Absent
Tavera - aye
Motion passed 4 ayes and 0 nays.

Financial Report: Clint Giberson presented the Financial report.

Motion: Joe Tavera moved to accept the financial report as presented with a second by Jon Peasley.

Phillips – aye
Giberson – aye
Peasley – aye
VanDeGrift – Absent
Tavera - aye
Motion carried 4 ayes, zero nays.

Chiefs Report:



See attached Chief Report

Old Business:

ITEM 1: Chief Jensen gave a review of the Seismic Construction.

ITEM 2: Discussion continued, on what would be the next steps. PAC will be meeting on September 4, 2018 at 7:00 pm at the Fire Station.

New Business:

None

Committee Reports:

Safety: Reviewed the Safety Committee Report.

Good of the Order:

ITEM 1: PAC Meeting September 4, 2018 at 7:00pm

ITEM 2: Next Fire Board Meeting will be September 11, 2018 at7:30pm

Adjournment:

ITEM 1: Oregon Fire Service Conference in Bend on October 25-27, 2018. Chief Jensen will make Reservations at the River House for Cllint Giberson, Jim Phillips, Paul VanDeGrift, Joe Tavera and Chief Jensen.

Motion: Joe Tavera made a motion to adjourn at 8:42 pm, seconded by Jon Peasley.

Phillips – aye Giberson – aye Peasley – aye VanDeGrift – Absent Tavera - aye Motion passed 4 ayes and 0 nays.

Meeting Adjourned: 8:42 pm

Respectfully submitted:

Fire Chief Brian Jensen